2016 COSAFA Under 20 Draw

The 2016 COSAFA Under-20 Championships, sponsored by PPC, will be played in South Africa’s North West province from December 7-16. Botswana were hosts of the COSAFA Under-20 Championships in 2010 and 2011 and finished third in the latter tournament after defeating Malawi 1-0 in the play-off match. It followed a bronze medal as well in 2009, which represents Botswana’s best-ever finishes in the tournament. Here is a list of Groups that was drawn today.


Group A

• Botswana
• Lesotho
• South Africa
• Swaziland

Group B

• Zimbabwe
• Malawi
• Zambia

Group C

• Angola
• Mauritius
• Namibia
• Seychelles

Group D

• Comoros
• Mozambique
• Rwanda

Related Articles

Back to top button