BDF XI Striker Kumbee Katjiteo is the Mascom Top8 Leading Goal-Scorer

This coming weekend football lovers will witness the mouth watering Mascom Top8 Final. Not only will people be interested with who will clinch the cup, the prestigious Top goal scorer is also a highly contested title. With s total of 25 Goals already been scored from the 12 games, Namibian international and BDF XI Striker Kumbee ‘Rodgers’ Katjiteo is leading the pack with four goals.

He scored a hat-trick on their semifinal game against Jwaneng Galaxy in the second leg but that was not enough to help his team proceed to the finals, they were eliminated on a 4-3 aggregate. The other goal he scored against Gaborone United during the quarterfinal first leg. Two players Omaatla ‘Dunga’ Kebatho and Tendai ‘TN10’ Nyumasi from Orapa United who will be playing in the finals are sitting on two goals each

Goal Scores Table

1. Kumbee ‘Roger’ Katjitewo (BDF XI): 4 Goals
2. Omaatla ‘Dunga’ Kebatho (Orapa United): 2 Goals
3. Tendai ‘TN10’ Nyumasi (Orapa United): 2 Goals
4. Kobamelo ‘Swere’ Kebaikanye (BDF XI): 2 Goals
5. Pape ‘Abdulaye’ Ndaw (Township Rollers): 2 Goals
6. Bitwell Phiri (BDF XI): 1 Goal
7. Master ‘The President’ Masitara (Miscellaneous): 1 Goal
8. Edwin ‘Moluba’ Moalosi (Township Rollers): 1 Goal
9. Kabelo ‘Skhebo’ Seakanyeng (Gaborone United): 1 Goal
10. Lemogang ‘Ntoche’ Maswena (Orapa United): 1 Goal
11. Lemponye ‘FC’ Tshireletso (Township Rollers): 1 Goal
12. Morris ‘Mbira’ Ruzivo (Jwaneng Galaxy): 1 Goal
13. Mpho ‘Poster’ Kgaswane (Baroka FC) 1 Goal
14. Olebogeng ‘Dingizwayo’ Malebye (Jwaneng Galaxy): 1 Goal
15. Peter Olangi (Jwaneng Galaxy): 1 Goal
16. Sekhana ‘Nandos’ Koko (Jwaneng Galaxy): 1 Goal
17. Thabang ‘Gaucho’ Sesinyi (Jwaneng Galaxy): 1 Goal
18. Thero ‘Mahachi’ Setsile (Jwaneng Galaxy): 1 Goal

Related Articles

Back to top button