FYI: Cabinet Reshuffle And New Ministries

The Golden Jubilee has indeed come up with minor and major changes. Yesterday the Permanent Secretary to the President announced that His Excellency the President, Lieutenant General Seretse Khama Ian Khama has reorganized and re-designated his Cabinet as follows:


1. Presidential Affairs, Governance and Public Administration Mr. Minister – Eric M. Molale; Assistant Minister -Mr. Thato Kwerepe

2. Defence, Justice and Security: Minister – Mr. Shaw Kgathi

3. Agricultural Development and Food Security: Minister – Mr. Patrick P. Ralotsia; Assistant Minister – Mr. Kgotla Autlwetse

4. Infrastructure and Housing Development – Minister – Mr. Nonofo Molefhi

5. Ministry of Basic Education: Minister: Ms Unity Dow; Assistant Minister – Mr. Moiseraele Goya

6. Environment, Natural Resources Conservation and Tourism – Minister – Mr. Tshekedi Khama

7. Finance and Economic Development: Minister – Mr. Ontefetse K. Matambo

8. International Affairs and Cooperation: Minister – Dr. Pelonomi Venson-Moitoi

9. Ministry of Health and Wellness: Minister – Ms Dorcus Makgato Assistant Minister – Mr. Dikgang P. Makgalemele

10. Employment, Labour Productivity and Skills Development: Minister – Mr. Tshenolo Mabeo

11. Land Management, Water and Sanitation Services: Minister – Mr. Prince Maele; Assistant Minister – Mr. Itumeleng Moipisi

12. Local Government and Rural Development: Minister – Mr. Slumber Tsogwane; Assistant Ministers -Ms BotlogileTshireletso and Mr. France Van Der Westhuizen

13. Mineral Resources, Green Technology and Energy Security: Minister – Advocate Sadique Kebonang

14. Investment, Trade and Industry: Minister – Mr. Vincent T. Seretse; Assistant Minister – Mr. Biggie G. Butale

15. Transport and Communications: Minister – Mr. Onkokame K. Mokaila

16. Youth Empowerment, Sport and Culture Development: Minister – Mr. Thapelo Olopeng; Assistant Minister – Mr. Kefentse Mzwinila

17. Tertiary Education, Research, Science and Technology: Minister – Dr. Alfred Madigele; Assistant Minister – Mr. Fedelis M. Molao

18. Nationality, Immigration and Gender Affairs: Minister – Mr. Edwin J. Batshu

This takes effect from the 01st October, 2016. Following the announcement of the new cabinet, the nation awaits the name of the new 4 special elected MPs.


Related Articles

Back to top button