Jwaneng Galaxy are Mascom Top8 season 6 Champions

Mascom Top8 is yet to be defended. Jwaneng Galaxy defeated last season’s Top 8 Champions Orapa United 4-3 to be crowned this year’s winners. Galaxy scooped the P1.2 million and a coveted trophy courtesy of Morris Ruzivo, Boitumelo Mafoko, Christopher Musonda and Tebogo Sembowa’s goals while Orapa United’s goals were courtesy of Tendai Nyumasi’s brace and a Thabang Mosige header.

For the first time Orapa United lost a match in extra time and they lost against a team that played the whole 30 minutes of extra time one man down. The game ended with both team deadlocked at 2 all and went to the extra time, Galaxy came back strong with Musonda and Semboya doing it for their team.

Coach Mike Sithole becomes the first coach to win Mascom Top8 twice, first with Township Rollers and now with Jwaneng Galaxy. Jwaneng Galaxy forward Tebogo Sembowa becomes the first player to win Mascom Top8 with 3 different teams, having won it with Township Rollers and Gaborone United and now with Jwaneng Galaxy.Β  Congratulations to you guys.

Related Articles

Back to top button