Apply For The 2016-2018 Canon Collins Trust Postgraduate Studies In South Africa.

Canon Collins Trust seeks to support exceptional individuals who are committed to social justice in Southern Africa and for whom a postgraduate qualification is an essential tool in working to create an open and just society.Β In early 2015 the Trust revised its South African scholarship awards policy. For the next 3 years we will be offering scholarships only to those studying in three areas:

African American female student reading a book.

Justice, which includes Law, Economics, Politics and the Environment
Education: policy and practice
Humanities, which includes Literature, History, Anthropology and the Arts

Are You Eligible?

In addition, to be considered for a scholarship under this program you must:
Be a national of, or have refugee status in, one of the following countries: Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Be normally resident in one of the above countries.
Be in possession of a good first degree (minimum second class, upper division or equivalent) or about to graduate in the year of application
Be studying or applying to study at a South African university
Please download and read the guidelines carefully before applying for this scholarship.

TheΒ Offer

In 2017 most awards will be valued at R65,000 for each year of study at Masters and PhD level. In exceptional cases it may go up to R100,000 per year. There is support for both full and part-time study and will application from those who wish to study by distance learning will be considered.

Eligible applicants will automatically be considered for these named scholarships:
Ros Moger and Terry Furlong
Patrick and Janet Stuart
Lionel Cliffe
VC Scholarship at Fort Hare
Sol Plaatje Canon Collins Scholarships

Apply Here—>http://www.canoncollins.org.uk/node/100

Related Articles

Back to top button